my NEW addiction LOL

My Blackberry

My Blackberry

So… those of you that know me, know i go thru cellphones like crazy.  If I have a vice, its cellular technology.  well I have others, but lets not go there 😉

The last time I talked about tech on here I was preaching the merits of the iPhone Touch.  I still have my Touch.  I still love my Touch.  BUT I no longer think the iPhone is the “primo” phone out there anymore.  That mantle has been passed to [insert drum roll here…] the Blackberry!!

No I know you’re thinking, there’s a dozen or more Blackberrys, which one?  Well to be honest I don’t really think it matters.  What I have been won over by, wasnt a specific phone, its the Blackberry experience!  No phone does what the BB (Blackberry) does, the way BB does it!  They are the true masters of multi-tasking cell phones.  You know, that “amazing” thing that the Palm Pre says “only” it can do?  Blackberry has been doing it for years LOL  That thing that the iPhone STILL cant do effectively.

Now dont get me wrong, I still think the iPhone is a hot phone.  Just not THE phone.  The Palm Pre is frankly awesome.  But after the cool factor wears off, its just another touch screen phone.  Thats the other thing.  BB has so many options!  There is a Blackberry for everyone!  From flips (Pearle) to pocket sized (Curve) to business workhorses (Bold/Tour) to amazing touchscreens (Storm).

As for me, I chose the Curve.  It’s slim, pocketable (not a word, i know), has the full BB capabilities, and its RED lol  2MP cam, video, voice recording, its an office in your pocket.  Plus the battery life is great.  I use it constantly all day, and have yet to run out of juice.  I recharge it every night and it usually still hase about 1/2 charge left when i plug it in.

Whats real funny is after I got my BB, I started to realize how many people I knew that already had them!  I was like “Why didn’t you guys tell me?” LOL  Now I’ve got my mother, my lil brother and his girlfriend all sold on BB.  Of course now my kid wants one 🙂  I may surprise her after the holiday…

So thats my new addiction.  if you have interesting BB stories or apps or whatever, hit me up!

One Response to “my NEW addiction LOL”

  1. Cleaning out my Blog Menus I forgot I had this link… along with ALL the many other links to your various online stations. See you’re still true to your first love…technology.

Leave a comment